Arts & Crafts – Rozelle

I snared this kitsch ladder for a small $18 when r&h set up at Rozelle markets last week. And i knew exactly what I wanted to use it for. In the worlds tiniest bathroom I could definitely use a space-saving towel rack. So once the sun was out, I got painting….

First i gave it a thorough wipe down with a damp rag, followed by a rough run-over with some sandpaper…

I simply used an interior paint i had lying around..

…and with a little helping hand, and after a few coats of paint…

….I finished it off by using a thick coat of spray lacquer that will keep it from splitting in the bathroom….

…and viola!! The ultimate convenience…

Rain

xx

Whatcha think?

