My Week With Marilyn

Even though it hurts greatly to look at Michelle Williams (im still in deep mourning about Heath) I may just have to hide my pain to see what looks like one of the first great non-biographies of an under appreciated actress. Not under appreciated in the ‘acclaimed actress’ sense of the word because she was surely successful but because as I grew up watching ‘Some like it hot’ and ‘How to marry a millionaire’ my mum would tell me old Hollywood gossip about how intelligent and driven Marilyn was and, sadly, typecast for her entire career.

To me she was the definitive ditzy blonde so I never really knew quite what to believe. I’m hoping this movie is a revealing look into the life one of my idols as well as a breakthrough role for Michelle.

Starts tomorrow at the Palace Verona –  session times click here.

Rain xx

Whatcha think?

